Charlotte County Genealogical Society, Inc.
Charlotte County Genealogical Society, Inc.
Assisting and educating our members and community in their quest
for genealogical and historical information
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 43 of 43


Monday, May 23
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members
Bring your Genealogy questions to our Charlotte County Genealogical Society Panel.


Monday, May 30
No Class, Memorial Day  (Monday Class)



Monday, June 6
How to Bring Your Genealogy to the Reunion  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Nancy Zazza
 


Monday, June 6
German Sig Round Table Open Discussion by members Topic:  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom OnLine
Researching Southern Germany and sounding areas


Monday, June 13
Ancestry – Oh Those Family Surprises!  (Monday Class)
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Dottie Baugh


Monday, June 20
FamilySearch – Variations in Surnames and Given Names  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Clark Day


Monday, June 27
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members
Bring your Genealogy questions to our Charlotte County Genealogical Society Panel.



Monday, July 4
No class, 4th of July  (Monday Class)


Monday, July 11
Organizing your Genealogy on Your Computer  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, July 11
German Sig Round Table Open Discussion by members Topic:  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom OnLine
Researching Northern Germany and sounding areas


Monday, July 18
FamilySearch – 1950 Census Update  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Cark Day


Monday, July 25
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members



Monday, August 1
I’m Dead – Now What?  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Dottie Baugh


Monday, August 1
German Sig Round Table Open Discussion by members Topic:  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom OnLine
Other areas our German immigrants came from


Monday, August 8
Writing Your Own Genealogy  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Nancy Zazza


Monday, August 15
Family Tree Maker – Creating Smart Stories and Books  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, August 22
FamilySearch – Finding Non-Indexed Records in Images  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Clark Day


Monday, August 29
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members



Monday, September 5
No class, Labor Day  (Monday Class)


Saturday, September 10
German Sig Member Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
TBD


Monday, September 12
Ancestry – How to Contact Your Matches  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Dottie Baugh


Monday, September 19
FamilySearch – Finding School Records  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Clark Day


Wednesday, September 21
Welcome Back Members and guests  (Member Meeting)
12:00 pm
Port Charlotte Beach Park
Lunch in the Park with our Genealogy Friends
Please bring your own lunch and beverages and join in our geneaalogy activities.


Monday, September 26
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members



Monday, October 3
Finding Maiden Names  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Nancy Zazza


Monday, October 3
German Sig Round Table Open Discussion by members Topic:  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom OnLine
How I found my German ancestors home town


Monday, October 10
DNA Tools  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, October 17
FamilySearch – How to Get One on One Help  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Clark Day 


Wednesday, October 19
Mapping Your Family  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Zoom OnLine
Mapping your family using Sanborn maps, Dave Rumssey maps, plat maps and local maps.
 


Monday, October 24
Researching Beyond A Death Certificate  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Dottie Baugh


Monday, October 31
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members



Saturday, November 5
German Sig Member Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
TBD


Monday, November 7
Interviewing Your Veterans  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Nancy Zazza


Monday, November 14
FamilySearch - How to Access Locked Records  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Clark Day


Wednesday, November 16
Military Memories  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
900 West Marion Avenue Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Military Heritage Museum visit.
Understanding how your ancestors were affected by their military service.


Monday, November 21
Using Autotree at GedMatch  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, November 28
Genealogy Q&A  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by our CCGSI Team Members



Monday, December 5
Creating a Research Plan  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Dottie Baugh


Monday, December 5
German Sig Round Table Open Discussion by members Topic:  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom OnLine
Finding Religious records for my ancestors


Monday, December 12
Ancestry DNA  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, December 19
FamilySearch – Tax and Voting Records  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Zoom OnLine
Presented by Turia Clark Day


Wednesday, December 21
Ethnic Food and Family  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
TBD
Let's share our cookies/dessserts and recipes representing your ethnic backrounds.
Please bring your treats and a recipes cards to share.



Wednesday, January 18, 2023
TBD  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Zoom OnLine
Topic TBD with Annette Burke Lyttle